Iran Visa Guidance

Iran-visa, Iran Visa Guidance

Some times it is hard to get a Visa inorder to visit a country but reciveing Iran’s Visa is not hard due to new politics for tourists.

If you are not from the visa accepted countries or the countries accepted for visa on arrival, you must get a visa from one of the Iranian diplomatic missions otherwise you cannot enter Iran’s borders.
* Your passport must have at least 6 months of validation beyond your actual travel date
* Women must have Islamic head cover (hijab)
* the citizens of Israel cannot enter Iran

Iran-visa, Iran Visa Guidance

After the November of 2018, the head of Iran’s Cultural Heritage, Handicrafts, and Tourism Organization (ICHTO), announced that, because of some worries for foreigners about traveling to other countries after visiting Iran, the country will not longer stamp or put stickers to passport.
Visa types:
1- Free Visa
• Armenia 90 days within 180 days
• Azerbaijan 30 days[9]• Bolivia 30 days
• Egypt 20 days
• Georgia 45 days
• Lebanon 30 days
• Malaysia 15 days
• Oman 30 days [10]• Syria 90 days within 180 days
• Turkey 3 months
• Venezuela 15 days
Citizens of following countries can visit Iran without visa and free
2- Visa on arrival
The citizens of foreign countries with normal passport can receive a visa on arrival in international airports of Iran for a maximum of 30 days. Remember to make an application 2 days before your arrival at Iranian Ministry of Foreign Affair’s E-Visa website.

Iran-visa, Iran Visa Guidance

The following airports are ready to issue visa:
• Bandar Abbas International Airport (Bandar Abbas)
• Isfahan International Airport (Isfahan)
• Kish International Airport (Kish Island)
• Mashhad International Airport (Mashad)
• Qeshm international Airport (Qeshm Island)
• Shiraz International Airport (Shiraz)
• Tabriz International Airport (Tabriz)
• Imam Khomeini International Airport (Tehran)
• Mehrabad International Airport (Tehran)
• Urmia Airport (Urmia)
• Ahvaz International Airport (Ahvaz)
• Kerman Airport (Kerman)
• Larestan International Airport (Lar)
Visa on arrival is not applicable for the citizens of following countries:
• Afghanistan
• Bangladesh
• Canada
• Colombia
• Iraq
• Jordan
• Pakistan
• Somalia
• United Kingdom
• United States
Reporters are not accepted for Visa on arrival and if you are once refused for visa from the ministry of Iran you can’t get Visa on arrival.

Showing 2 comments
  • turkey traveler

    Great work! That is the type of information that are meant to be shared across the internet.
    Disgrace on the search engines for no longer positioning this submit upper!
    Thank you =)

  • jack

    I hope Coronavirus soon finish. I was planning to visit Iran in March 2020. But everything stopped.

Leave a Comment

Start typing and press Enter to search

Iran-visa, Iran Visa Guidance